

# District 112 Leadership Committee Report for 2020/2021

The District 112 Leadership Committee has nominated the following candidates:

Role	Candidate
District Director	Sharon Kerr-Phillips DTM
Programme Quality Director	Stephen Budai DTM
Club Growth Director	Wendy Wickliffe DTM
Club Growth Director	James Hippolite DTM
Division K Director	Murray Coutts DTM
Division L Director	Aroha Heene ACB, ALB
Division M Director	Devi Subramaniam ACB, ALB, ACS
Division N Director	Dean Ching Yee
Division O Director	Barry Shaw ACB, ALB
Division P Director	Malcolm Ferguson ACB, ALB
Division Q Director	No nomination
Division R Director	No nomination

## **District Director**



#### **Sharon Kerr-Phillips DTM**

All Club Officer roles held multiple times (2010 - 2020)
President's Distinguished Division F Director 2017 - 2018
Division A Marketing Representative; Area F Governor (2013-2014)
and President's Distinguished Area A Governor (2014-2015)
Pathways Guide; Club Growth Director; Currently Program Quality Director

DTM x 3; District Toastmaster of the Year 2014-2015; Area Director of the Year 2014-2015. Division F Toastmaster of the Year 2014-2015; Division F Toastmaster of the Year 2015-2016. Division Director of the Year 2017-2018

# **Programme Quality Director**



#### Stephen Budai DTM

My tenure as a Toastmaster is 12 years and continuing. I am a Distinguished Toastmaster and a member of Papakura Toastmasters, Pacific Toastmasters and Silver Service Toastmasters. My greatest passion is helping other toastmasters to achieve their personal development goals and consequently, saying 'no' is a weakness. This year, as Club Growth Director, has been a wonderful experience working closely with our District team as we work towards achieving our District's Mission. I am a strong believer that the most important people in District 112 are its members. I believe that I will be a strong Program Quality Director for our District and I seek your support and collaboration as we work together to serve our members and advance Pathways.

## **Club Growth Director 1**



# Wendy Wickliffe DTM

Currently Division P Director - 2019-2020. Has twice served as a club President and thrice as VP Education and once as VP Membership. Achieved President's Distinguished Award in 2017. Has also sponsored a club, served as a club coach and served on District committees.

Area Director 2018-19; Club President 2013 & 2017; Vice President Education 2012, 2015, 2016

#### Club Growth Director 2



# **James Hippolite DTM**

Home Club – MCBC Toastmasters Club. Has sponsored 5 members. Has also served as a club coach and a trainer in District sponsored club/District Leader training. Has served as Club President (2016-17). VP Education, and VP Membership. Currently serving as Division O Director 2019-2020. Was Area Director 2018-2019

#### **Division K Director**



## **Murray Coutts DTM**

Member of 5 Clubs since 1980; Club President, VPE, Treasurer and Secretary in several. In D72 has served as Area Governor F1 and F6, Division F Governor, Lt Governor Marketing, Lt Governor Education and Training and Distinguished District Governor 2012-2013.

In D112 is currently Finance Manager and has served as Admin Manager and Coach Club Chair.

Has 3 DTMs and multiple Toastmaster of the Year, Distinguished Area, Division and District awards as well as TI Excellence in Education and Training and a D92 District commendation

#### **Division L Director**



# Aroha Heene ACB, ALB

VP Education: 2014-2015 President (achieved Presidents distinguished); 2015-2016 Secretary: 2016-2017 Sergeant-At-Arms; 2017-2018 VP Public Relations: 2018-2019 VP Membership (current) Currently 2019-2020 Area L1 Director

ACS, ALB, Club Mentor, Dairy Flat Toastmasters, Cup recognition [amongst longest recorded speeches]

Run the Red Speech Marathon, Guinness World Record; Presentation Mastery Level 1

# **Division M Director**



# Devi Subramaniam ACB, ALB, ACS

Currently Area Director 2019-2020 Has served as Club VPE, Treasurer and Secretary and Pathways Guide

# **Division N Director**



# Dean Ching Yee Currently N3 Area Director 2019-2020 Has served as Club VPE, VPM and Sergeant at Arms

# **Division O Director**



Barry Shaw ACB, ALB
I was President Distinguished Area Director for Area O4 2018-2019 I am currently a club coach for Magnetism. In my 4 current clubs, I am President, VP Education, Treasurer and "unofficial" coach. Have served as Sergeant at Arms, Treasurer, VP Membership and President for MCBC Toastmasters Club as well as VPE and Treasurer and 2 other Clubs

# **Division P Director**



# Malcolm Ferguson ACB, ALB

Served as Club President for 3 years, VPE, VPM and Treasurer

# **District Leadership Committee**

A District Leadership Committee membership comprises the Chair plus a member representing each Division in the District.

# District 112 Leadership Committee for this year:

Chair	Mike Silverman DTM
	Past Select Distinguished District 71 Governor
Division K	Annette Fenton DTM
Division L	Mike Diggins DTM
Division M	Andrew Pass DTM
Division N	Grahame Gunn DTM
Division O	Craig Martin DTM
Division P	Judy Uden DTM
Division Q	Wendy Booth DTM
Division R	Peter Crofskey DTM

Thank you to our District Leadership Committee for their valuable contribution.



Mike Silverman - Past District 71 Governor District 112 Leadership Committee Chair. 27 March 2020